Video Series: Speaker Highlights from LESC at COP25

LESC at COP25 brought together leaders and scientists from businesses, governments, and academia from around the world. Featured below are talks from speakers at the event courtesy of La Universidad Politécnica.

  • Alberto Abánades

    Staff Professor, Department of Power Engineering, ETSII-UPM

  • Amal-Lee Amin

    Chief of Climate Change, Inter-American Development Bank

  • Anirban Ghosh

    CSO, Mahindra Group

  • Carlos Sallé

    Vice-President of Energy Policies and Climate Change, Iberdrola

  • Claudio del Pero

    Senior Researcher, Politecnico di Milano University

  • Cristina Gamboa

    CEO, World Green Building Council

  • Daniela Mastrangelo

    Directora General de Innovación y Calidad Ambiental de la Municipalidad de Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina

  • Fabio Cirilio

    Sustainability Coordinator, Votorantim Cimentos

  • Guillermo Cisneros

    Rector, la Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

  • Isidoro Miranda

    Managing Director, LafargeHolcim Spain

  • Jatna Supriatna

    Professor, University of Indonesia

  • Jeffrey Sachs

    Director, SDSN

  • Jeffrey Sachs

    Director, SDSN

  • Joan Herrera

    Director of Energy and Environment, Prat de Llobregat

  • Johanna Christensen

    Managing Director and Head of Projects & Programmes, of the Global Maritime Forum

  • John Dernbach

    Commonwealth Professor of Environmental Law and Sustainability, Widener University Commonwealth Law School

  • Jose Manuel Vassallo

    Professor, Department of Transportation Engineering, Urban and Regional Planning at Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

  • Juan Carlos Jobet

    Minister of Energy, Government of Chile

  • Julio Freidman

    Senior Research Scholar, Columbia University

  • Kobie Brand

    Regional Director for ICLEI Africa; Director of ICLEI Cities Biodiversity Center

  • Mark Lewis

    Global Head of Sustainability Research, BNP Paribas Asset Management

  • Maria Mendiluce

    Managing Director, WBCSD

  • Martín Pei

    Executive Vice President and Chief Technical Officer, SSAB

  • Maryke van Staden

    Director, Bonn Center for Local Climate Action and Reporting

  • Mathew Phillips

    Reporting & Tracking Team Lead, UNFCCC Global Climate Action Portal

  • Megan Argyriou

    Head of International Programs, ClimateWorks Australia

  • Niccolo Aste

    Associate Professor, Politecnico di Milano

  • Pamela Lucía Bravo

    Deputy Secretary of Environmental Planning and Information, City of Lima, Peru

  • Paolo Carnevale

    Director, FEEM

  • Phoebe Koundouri

    Professor, Athens University of Economics and Business; President Elect European Association of Environmental and Resource Economists

  • Suzane Greene

    Program Manager, Sustainable Supply Chains Initiative, MIT

  • Teresa Parejo

    Head of Sustainability and Social Corporate Sustainability, IBERIA